The Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees at Welcome Bay School

We are made up of five parent elected representatives, the principal, and a staff representative.

The role of the board is to govern the school, so we look at the big picture, rather than the day-to-day management, which we delegate to the principal.

The board sets the strategic direction of the school, for the next 3- 5 years. We do this by consulting annually with the school community, and staff, and working with the senior leadership team to establish annual goals to help reach the aims of our 3- 5 year plan.

Each board member has a particular portfolio or area, which they are responsible for and report to at each meeting.

The board meets on Monday at 5pm in week four and week eight of each term.

Current Board Members:

Jandhe Troughton (Chairperson) – Finance Portfolio

Rodger McBrydie (Deputy Chair) – Property

Jenny Blain (Parent rep) – EEO and Personnel

Jenny Brennan (Parent rep) – Community Consultation

James Patea (Parent rep) – Health and Safety

Lynne Anthony (Staff Rep) – Curriculum

Jamie De La Haye (Principal)

Jodi Henderson (Board Secretary)

Our children are the school’s most valuable resource.